The Web Site for High School
Sports for Cumberland County Schools

2002 Two Rivers Conference Football

All Conference Teams

Coach of the Year - Jeff Smouse - Lumberton                      Football Stats

Offensive Player of the Year - Jordan Reisman - Lumberton

Defensive Player of the Year - Demarcus Tyler - E.E. Smith

1st Team        
Offense     Defense  


    Defensive Line  
Patrick Pinkney Pine Forest   Greg Brady South View
Running Backs     Joe Brown Pine Forest
Tim Ferrell Pine Forest   Trey Green E.E. Smith
Howard Fuller South View   Mario McDuffie Lumberton
Mike Strickland Cape Fear   RonnieWike Cape Fear
Receivers     Linebackers  
Donte Goins Terry Sanford   Martrel Brown Cape Fear
Delon Lowe E.E. Smith   Darren Dumas E.E. Smith
Deon Mitchell Lumberton   Robert Dowdy Pine Forest
Tight End     Jon Lee South View
Robert Dowdy Pine Forest   Defensive Backs  

Offensive Line

    Adam Atkinson Cape Fear
Garry Battle South View   Matt Hunt Lumberton
Trey Green E.E. Smith   Antwane McKeithan E.E. Smith
Kydraus Guy South View   Eric Stith South View
Cobey Houser Lumberton   Punter  
Demarcus Tyler E.E. Smith   Mike Strickland Cape Fear
Place Kicker        
Ryan Blake Cape Fear      
2nd Team        
Quarterback     Defensive Line  
Charles Futrell E.E. Smith   Isaac Dawson Terry Sanford
Running Backs     Glenn Johnson Pine Forest
Terrell McLaurin Cape Fear   Britton Mercer E.E. Smith
Jarrett Meadows Purnell Swett   Robert Sanders Pine Forest
Demetrius Washington E.E. Smith   David Williams Lumberton
Receivers     Linebackers  
Mark Jackson South View   Darrell Benton Cape Fear
Daniel Rhone Cape Fear   Chris Caudill South View
Adrian Worley Lumberton   Montrell Hill Lumberton
Tight End     Isiah Wills Terry Sanford
O.J. Carter Cape Fear   Defensive Backs  
Offensive Line     Terrance Douglas Terry Sanford
Michael Chase Terry Sanford   Rod Hill Lumberton
John Fisher Cape Fear   James McNeil Pine Forest
Bobby Hardman Pine Forest   Brinton Murphy E.E. Smith
Kevin Inman South View   Punter  
Isaac Martinez Purnell Swett   Mike Singleton Lumberton
Place Kicker        
Garrett Straughn Lumberton      
Honorable Mention        
Quarterback     Defensive Line  
Fon Dockery Cape Fear   Marcus Ayers Purnell Swett
Running Backs     Jonathan Cummings South View
Nuru Goodman Pine Forest   Chris Hill E.E. Smith
Ronnie McNaughten South View   Marcell Maxwell South View
Korey Revels Purnell Swett   Linebackers  
Receivers     Aaron Curry E.E. Smith
Trey Artis Pine Forest   Kenwin Cummings Purnell Swett
Chad Evans Pine Forest   Dalvon Mack E.E. Smith
Tight End     Floyd Wade Lumberton
Talik McCullom Purnell Swett   Jimaar Williams Cape Fear
Jonathan Hannah South View   Defensive Backs  
Chris Hill E.E. Smith   Aaron Anderson South View
Offensive Line     Braxton Chavis Purnell Swett
Travis Collier Pine Forest   Jimmy Gause E.E. Smith
Kenwin Cummings Purnell Swett   Derrick Jackson South View
Hutch Eckerson Lumberton   Jordan Locklear Lumberton
Corey Gay E.E. Smith   Joe McKoy Lumberton
Milton Lewis Lumberton   Herbert Pittman Purnell Swett
Jason Spears Pine Forest Punter  
Jason Tabor Pine Forest     Delon Lowe E.E. Smith
Sean Thomas Cape Fear        
Cortney Tyler Pine Forest        
Place Kicker          
Gene Suarez E.E. Smith        

Related Article:
Reisman, Tyler honored (Fayetteville Observer - 12/12/02)

Click here to return to the Home Page