Cumberland County Schools' High School Athletic Web Site

Patriot Athletic Conference - 2019
Team Championships
Return to Home Page

Regular Season Championships:

Boys, #1 seed Jack Cooney (Terry Sanford) defeated #4 seed Jacob Ezzelle (Pine Forest) 230-169; #3 seed C.J. Collins (Pine Forest) defeated #2 seed Hunter Hicks (Southview) 172-149; C.J. Collins defeated Jack Cooney 205-183

Conference MVP, Boys
C.J. Collins (Pine Forest)

Girls, #1 seed Jordan Locklear (Overhills) deafeated #4 seed Emily Gibson (Pine Forest) 134-117; #3 seed Ceclia Chafin (Cape Fear) defeated #2 seed Zoe Cannady (Terry Sanford) 173-170; Ceclia Chafin defeated Jordan Locklear 178-154

Conference MVP, Girls
Ceclia Chafin (Cape Fear)

1st Team All Conference Tournament, Boys
Jack Cooney (Terry Sanford), Hunter Hicks (Southview), C.J. Collins (Pine FOrest), Jacob Ezzelle (Pine FOrest), Noah Hash (Pine Forest), Ammon Janet (Grays Creek)

1st Team All Conference Tournament, Girls
Jordan Locklear (Overhills), Zoe Cannady (Terry Sanford), Cecilia Chafin (Cape Fear), Emily Gibson (Pine Forest), Belle Johnson (Pine Forest)

2nd Team All Conference Tournament, Boys:
Tommy Cooney (Terry Sanford), C.J. Woodle (Grays Creek), Nick Roberson (Southview), Damien Perkins (Grays Creek)

2nd Team All Conference Tournament, Girls:
LeeAnne Robbins (Southview), Maya Ervin (Terry Sanford), Abagayl Gowen (Grays Creek), Nicole Grossmick (Douglas Byrd), Regan Duncan (Cape Fear)

Final Team Standings, Boys
Terry Sanford (405), Grays Creek (380.5), Southview (379.5), Pine Forest (337), Douglas Byrd (293.5), Overhills (230), Cape Fear (190.5), Westover (105.5), E.E. Smith (54.5)

Final Team Standings, Girls
Terry Sanford (376), Cape fear (365.5), Southview (360), Pine Forest (331.5), Grays Creek (259), Overhills (250.5), Douglas Byrd (218), Westover (106.5), E.E. Smith (103) 

Playoff Championships:

Playoffs, Boys: #4 seed Pine Forest defeated #1 seed Terry Sanford 515-499; #3 seed Southview defeated #2 seed Grays Creek 474-400; Southview defeated Pine Forest 535-426; Grays Creek defeated Terry Sanford 480-472; Conference Champion: Southview

Playoffs, Girls: #1 seed Terry Sanford defeated #4 seed Pine Forest 420-359; #3 seed Southview defeated #2 seed Cape Fear 423-420; Terry Sanford defeated Southview 385-348; Cape Fear defeated Pine Forest 405-379; Conference Champion: Terry Sanford

Click here to return to the Home Page

Hit Counter